2023 was a great year

2023 is a big year for me: releasing Light Painter, big updates for nView and releasing my first animated short, ESCAPE. And even outside all that - welcoming a new baby into the family and my first full year working at DreamWorks.

Started the year at 115 subscribers, now at 276. Bruh.

This year, I gained more followers on Mastodon in months than on Instagram in a year. YouTube subscribers more than DOUBLED. Bruh.

My heart is full. Thank you and all who made it possible, including the many who reshared my work to a wider audience. I plan to share more on my YouTube channel, including tutorials and tips.

Since my subscribers to my newsletter is so low, to juggle with family priorities as well as my other social media content, I may share longer articles less often. I’ll think about it with the new year.

Until then, what are your plans next year with Blender? Let me know; maybe I have something I can share to help you :)