New teaser for my animated short!

I initially wanted to do a post on Light Painter, but I thought up some good feature ideas that aren’t done yet. So I figured I’d wait until a different week. But here is a sneak peek:

Painting surfaces for the light to be drawn on. But instead of my current method of drawing with the annotation tool and then placing the light, it’s all in one. As a tool. Interactive lighting.

I’m so excited. But I got something else exciting that I can at least show you now:

I made a teaser for my animated short, Escape. I’ve been chasing programming rabbit holes and procrastinating my sharing, but no more. Here is the teaser:

I’m using Blender for all the CG, compositing in Fusion, and editing in Davinci Resolve. But it’s turning out to be a fun, tense ride, and I’m loving it.

Excited? Be sure to subscribe to not miss its release!